2011 Literature Winners- Congratulations!

by Alyssa on 03.19.11
Jane Anderson Rock Star Villanelle Poetry 3rd Place
Alex Olson Seasonal Run
Alex Olson Cat Nap
Andrew Petrun 12 Years Fiction 1st Place
Andrew Petrun Untitled
Graham Robillard Self Control
Jonathan Bandy It is Red
Kelli Fox Curiosity
Kelli Fox Time
Kimberly Kadlec Forbidden
Lareyna Ness Chicken Biryani and Love Poetry 1st Place
Lareyna Ness Room of Cares Poetry HM
Lauryn Seering Bastardized Dependency
Matthew Roskowski Joyous Rapture Poetry 2nd Place
Sean Omara Rainbow Colored Blood
Sean Omara Losing Myself Fiction HM
Tiffany Willits Daydream


This is a list of prize winners (selected by Eng. Dept. faculty) & pieces selected for inclusion by Prometheus’ editorial team.

Please attend the reception at the Furlong Gallery Friday April 8th 3-5pm. Food and refreshments will be available. Feel free to bring family. The first copies of the 2011 journal will be revealed at this time- get your copy hot off the press!